Replas’s Weblog

Re-use or Recycle , Save Energy, Protect The Environment

Garbage/Recycling left by previous tenant by JOHANNA on August 3, 2007 @12:31

I’m a LL and my previous tenant moved out on 7/31. The house was clean and in good condition when they moved out. However, I did not check the contents of the garbage/recycle bins that were left in the garage. The new tenants moved in on 8/2 and are furious that a bag of garbage and a few recycled materials were left in the bins, however the garbage is scheduled to be picked-up on 8/3. The garbage/recycle that was left in the bin was minimal and by no means excessive or spilling out of the bins (or I would have noticed it). I was surprised that the new tenants were so angry at this minor issue, but I advised them I would pay for charges for 1 garbage can and 1 recycle bin to be picked up for the month of August. Should I have handled this differently?

October 9, 2007 - Posted by | Garbage/Recycling

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

